Who's Who

Home > About Us > Who's Who


Meet the 2022-23 Saxon Wood School Team

We are incredibly proud of the Saxon Wood School team. Every member of staff plays an important role in ensuring that all children at Saxon Wood School are safe, happy and well-educated.


Senior Leadership Team:

Jakki Alexander

Jakki Alexander


Laura Burling

Laura Burling

Assistant Headteacher

Tara Copping

Tara Copping

Acting Assistant Headteacher



Senior Admin Officer Amy Wheeler

Admin Assistant Becky Hart

Site Manager Antonio Cardinali

Catering Assistant Carol Rolfe



Squirrel Class (EYFS Learners)

Teacher: Katie Meade

Support Staff: Jo Wiles (SLSA), Debbie Smith, Nicole Steward, Hayley McAllister, Josie Owen


Dormouse Class (PMLD Learners)

Teacher: Laura Burling

Support Staff: Dianne Wright (SLSA), Gemma Quigley, Ella Seyers, Becky Duly, Becky Ross


Rabbit Class (Enquiry Learners)

Teacher: Dani Sines (Cover Teacher)

Support Staff: Sarah Collins, Sarah Bullock


Badger Class (Enquiry & Discovery Learners)

Teacher: Tara Copping

Support Staff: Colleen Crosby (SLSA), Lynsey Steel, Jody Theobald, Sian Trickey


Hedgehog Class (Enquiry & Discovery Learners)

Teacher: TBC

Support Staff: Kelly Smith (SLSA), Lisa Davey (SLSA), Anna Ashmore, Denise Dewsbury, Jaimee-Ann Wolvey, Sue Burkett